We use cookies to track usage and optimise user experience. By continuing to browse and use the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies.

Contact Us

If you wish to get in contact with us, please use the Contact Us Form or use the details below to find a specific contact within a department.

 

The Royal College of Surgeons of Edinburgh
Nicolson Street
Edinburgh EH8 9DW
UK
Tel: +44 (0)131 527 1600
Email: mail@rcsed.ac.uk

 

Birmingham Regional Centre 
85-89 Colmore Row
Birmingham B3 2BB
UK
Tel. +44 (0)121 647 1560
Email: birmingham@rcsed.ac.uk

 

The Royal College of Surgeons of Edinburgh International Office - Malaysia
Tel: +60 3 914 54926
Email: 

For press/all other communications queries, please contact the RCSEd Communications Department at comms@rcsed.ac.uk / 0131 527 1617.

For all COVID-19 communications queries, please contact the RCSEd Communications Department at Covid19comms@rcsed.ac.uk


 

 

Chief Executive Offices

 

President
Professor Michael Griffin OBE

 

Chief Executive (Interim)
Anthony Oxford

 

 

 

Secretariat

 

 

 

PA to the Chief Executive

Irene MacDonald

+44 (0) 131 527 1664

i.macdonald@rcsed.ac.uk

PA to the President

Moira Britton / Paula Hoy

+44 (0) 131 527 1635

presidentpa@rcsed.ac.uk

Dental Faculty Manager

Linda Stuart

 

dental@rcsed.ac.uk

Awards & Grants Secretary

Cathy McCartney

 

c.mccartney@rcsed.ac.uk

Committee Administrator

Amanda Hamilton

 

a.hamilton@rcsed.ac.uk

Birmingham Regional Centre

 

 

 

Public Affairs Manager

Chris Sanderson

 

 c.sanderson@rcsed.ac.uk

British Association of Oral Surgery

 

 

 

Administrator

Roger Manson

 

r.manson@rcsed.ac.uk

Development & Partnerships

 

 

 

Director of Development and Partnerships

 

 

development@rcsed.ac.uk

Faculty of Dental Surgery

 

 

 

Dental Faculty Manager

 

 

dental@rcsed.ac.uk

Faculty of Pre-Hospital Care

 

 

 

Faculty Manager

 

 

fphc@rcsed.ac.uk

Faculty of Sport & Exercise Medicine

 

 

 

Executive Manager

Yvonne Gilbert

 

y.gilbert@fsem.ac.uk

Faculty of Surgical Trainers

 

 

 

Director

Mr Craig McIlhenny

 

fst@rcsed.ac.uk

Finance & Infrastructure

 

 

 

Director of Finance & Infrastructure

Finance

 

finance@rcsed.ac.uk

Property Manager

Jennifer McBurnie

 

j.mcburnie@rcsed.ac.uk

Heritage

 

 

 

Director of Heritage

Chris Henry

 

museum@rcsed.ac.uk

College Librarian

Steven Kerr

 

library@rcsed.ac.uk

Human Resources

 

 

 

HR Manager

 

 

recruitment@rcsed.ac.uk

International School of Surgery

 

 

 

International Activities Manager

Catherine Thwaites

 

c.thwaites@rcsed.ac.uk

Membership & Communications

 

 

 

Director of Marketing & Communications

Janice Cutting

 

 comms@rcsed.ac.uk

Marketing & Communications Manager (Surgical)

Una Curran

 

outreach@rcsed.ac.uk

Marketing & Communications Manager (Dental)

Craig Brodie

 

outreach@rcsed.ac.uk

Ceremonial & Membership Services Administrator

Alison Amin

 

a.amin@rcsed.ac.uk

Professional Activities

 

 

 

Director of Professional Activities

Duncan McArthur

 

Pb@rcsed.ac.uk

Examinations

 

 

 

Head of Examinations

Liz McKinney-Bennett

   examinations@rcsed.ac.uk

Dental Examinations Lead

Jane Wheelhouse

 

dental.exams@rcsed.ac.uk

Surgical Examinations Lead

Christine Burt

 

surgical.exams@rcsed.ac.uk

Education

 

 

 

Courses & Events Manager

Lorraine Judge

 

education@rcsed.ac.uk

Edinburgh Surgery Online

 

 

surgicalsciences.info@ed.ac.uk

eLearning Technologist

Ryan Lowry

 

elearning@rcsed.ac.uk

Joint Committee on Intercollegiate Examinations (JCIE)

 

 

 

JCIE Head of Operations

Martin Owen

 

enquiries@intercollegiate.org.uk

RCSEd Commercial Enterprises

 

 

 

Director

Scott Mitchell

+44 (0) 131 527 3434

events@surgeonshall.com

Ten Hill Place Hotel

Reservations

+44 (0) 131 662 2080

reservations@tenhillplace.com

Surgeons Quarter Travel 

SQ Travel  

 

Travel@surgeonsquarter.com  


back to top of page