We use cookies to track usage and optimise user experience. By continuing to browse and use the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies.

Contact Us

If you wish to get in contact with us, please use the Contact Us Form or use the details below to find a specific contact within a department.

 

The Royal College of Surgeons of Edinburgh
Nicolson Street
Edinburgh EH8 9DW
UK
Tel: +44 (0)131 527 1600
Email: mail@rcsed.ac.uk

 

Birmingham Regional Centre 
85-89 Colmore Row
Birmingham B3 2BB
UK
Tel. +44 (0)121 647 1560
Email: birmingham@rcsed.ac.uk

 

For press enquiries, please contact: phone: 020 7549 2863 / email: tsimoes@wavelengthgroup.com. For all other communications queries, please contact the RCSEd Communications Department at comms@rcsed.ac.uk / 0131 527 1593.

 


 

 

Chief Executive Offices

 

President
Mr Michael Lavelle-Jones

 

Chief Executive
Alison Rooney 

 

 

 

Secretariat

 

 

 

PA to the Chief Executive

Irene MacDonald

+44 (0) 131 527 1664

i.macdonald@rcsed.ac.uk

PA to the President

Moira Britton / Paula Hoy

+44 (0) 131 527 1635

presidentpa@rcsed.ac.uk

Head of Governance, Faculties and Special Projects

Callum MacInnes

+44 (0) 131 527 1734

c.macinnes@rcsed.ac.uk

Dental Administrator

Linda Stuart

+44 (0) 131 527 1605

dental@rcsed.ac.uk

Awards & Grants Secretary

Cathy McCartney

 

+44 (0) 131 527 1618

c.mccartney@rcsed.ac.uk

Committee Administrator

Amanda Hamilton

+44 (0) 131 527 1642

a.hamilton@rcsed.ac.uk

Birmingham Regional Centre

 

 

 

Public Affairs Manager

Chris Sanderson

+44 (0) 121 647 1562

 c.sanderson@rcsed.ac.uk

British Association of Oral Surgery

 

 

 

Administrator

Roger Manson

+44 (0) 131 527 3402

r.manson@rcsed.ac.uk

Development & Appeals

 

 

 

Head of Development

Michael Stitt

+44 (0) 131 527 1591

development@rcsed.ac.uk

Faculty of Dental Surgery

 

 

 

Dental Administrator

Linda Stuart

+44 (0) 131 527 1605

dental@rcsed.ac.uk

Faculty of Pre-Hospital Care

 

 

 

Faculty Manager

Laura Vermuelen

+44 (0) 131 527 1651

fphc@rcsed.ac.uk

Faculty of Sport & Exercise Medicine

 

 

 

Executive Manager

Yvonne Gilbert

+44 (0) 131 527 3409

y.gilbert@fsem.ac.uk

Faculty of Surgical Trainers

 

 

 

Director

Mr Craig McIlhenny

+44 (0) 131 527 1594

fst@rcsed.ac.uk

Finance & Infrastructure

 

 

 

Director of Finance & Infrastructure

Anthony J Oxford

+44 (0) 131 527 1611

finance@rcsed.ac.uk

Property Manager

Jennifer McBurnie

+44 (0) 131 527 1622

j.mcburnie@rcsed.ac.uk

Heritage

 

 

 

Director of Heritage

Chris Henry

+44 (0) 131 527 1711

museum@rcsed.ac.uk

Assistant Librarian

Steven Kerr

+44 (0) 131 527 1632

library@rcsed.ac.uk

Human Resources

 

 

 

HR Manager

Helen MacDonald

+44 (0) 131 527 1736

recruitment@rcsed.ac.uk

International School of Surgery

 

 

 

International Activities Manager

Catherine Thwaites

+44 (0) 131 527 1570

c.thwaites@rcsed.ac.uk

Membership & Communications

 

 

 

Director of Membership & Communications

Sarah Allen

+44 (0) 131 527 3405

comms@rcsed.ac.uk

Senior Communications & Marketing Officer

Mark Baillie

+44 (0) 131 527 3405

m.baillie@rcsed.ac.uk

Senior Communications & Marketing Officer

Aoife O'Sullivan

+44 (0) 131 527 1593

a.osullivan@rcsed.ac.uk

Membership Manager

Fiona Sinclair

+44 (0) 131 527 1609

membership@rcsed.ac.uk

Ceremonial & Membership Services Administrator

Jennifer Black

+44 (0) 131 527 1654

j.black@rcsed.ac.uk

Outreach Manager (including IMGSS)

Mariel Roy

+44 (0) 131 668 9206

outreach@rcsed.ac.uk

Professional Activities

 

 

 

Director of Professional Activities

Duncan McArthur

 

 

Examinations

 

 

 

Dental Examinations Manager

Jane Wheelhouse

+44 (0) 131 527 3430

dental.exams@rcsed.ac.uk

Surgical Examinations Manager

Sue Grant

+44 (0) 131 668 9207

surgical.exams@rcsed.ac.uk

Education

 

 

 

Courses & Events Manager

Lorraine Judge

+44 (0) 131 668 9209

education@rcsed.ac.uk

Edinburgh Surgical Science Qualification (ESSQ) Manager

Sarah Jones

+44 (0) 131 527 3496

essq@rcsed.ac.uk

eLearning Technologist

Ryan Lowry

+44 (0) 131 527 3412

elearning@rcsed.ac.uk

Joint Committee on Intercollegiate Examinations (JCIE)

 

 

 

JCIE Head of Operations

Moira Gray

+44 (0) 131 319 8041

enquiries@intercollegiate.org.uk

RCSEd Commercial Enterprises

 

 

 

Director

Scott Mitchell

+44 (0) 131 527 3434

events@surgeonshall.com

Ten Hill Place Hotel

Reservations

+44 (0) 131 662 2080

reservations@tenhillplace.com

 

 


back to top of page