RCSEd-ARIS Robotic Updates

Robotic Experiences from across the Continents

The Royal College of Surgeons of Edinburgh and the Association of Robotic and Innovative Surgeons have collaborated to deliver a series of educational webinars focused on the latest developments in Robotic-assisted Surgery and other disruptive technologies.

Topic Date Broadcast
Role of Robotics in General Surgical Specialties 21st September 2023
Clinical experience with various robotic platforms and their specific user case advantages: Established Systems 19th October 2023
Clinical experience with various robotic platforms and their specific user case advantages: Emerging systems 16th November 2023
The role of multidisciplinary teams in successful robotic surgery outcomes 18th January 2024
Tissue approximation, advanced energy, and imaging in robotic surgery 25th January 2024
Strategies for managing and mitigating complications in robotic surgery 15th February 2024
Cost-effectiveness of robotics: Balancing patient outcomes and economic considerations 21st March 2024
Evolution of robotic surgery in Urology: Development, Clinical outcome and its impact 18th April 2024, 15:00 to 16:00 BST / 19:30 - 20:30 IST
Role of robotics and its clinical outcome in minimally invasive colorectal surgery 16th May 2024, 15:00 to 16:30 BST / 19:30 to 21:00 IST

Please contact the E-Learning Team at webinars@rcsed.ac.uk if you have any issues accessing these resources.


back to top of page