We use cookies to track usage and optimise user experience. By continuing to browse and use the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies.

Lay Advisory Group

The College has a lay group which discusses and advises the College on issues relating to surgery and College business which are of particular interest to the public.

The members of the College's Public Liaison Group are:

Ian Adair (Chair)
Head Teacher, Whitburn Academy

Sarah Allen
RCSEd Director of Membership & Communications

Joe Boyd
Head Teacher, Bathgate Academy

Dr Sandra Cairncross
Assistant Principal Student Experience, Edinburgh Napier University

Professor John Duncan
RCSEd Vice President

Mr Alastair Gibson
Consultant Spinal Surgeon, Edinburgh

Michael Lavelle-Jones
RCSEd President

N. Lumb
Edinburgh Napier University

Arthur Morrison
Former Assistant Dean of the Business School, Edinburgh Napier University

Alastair Murray
Consultant Paediatric Surgeon, Edinburgh

Professor Patricia Peattie
Former Assistant Principle at Napier University

Mr Pala B Rajesh
Consultant Thoracic Surgeon, Birmingham

Zahid Raza
Consultant Vascular Surgeon, Edinburgh

Wing Commander (Retd) Bob Wright
Formerly Royal Air Force, currently Head of Business and Administration in the Faculty of Health, Life & Social Sciences at Edinburgh Napier University


back to top of page